Welcome to the new Tai-Dev Blog!

Thanks for stopping by the new home of the Tai-Dev Blog! I’ve moved to WordPress because the technical limitations of my old blogging platform were starting to restrict what I could to post.

blog.co.uk was great for sharing text, but as a developer I want to share code and diagrams easily, and this platform had severe limitations. For example, blog.co.uk doesn’t support GitHub gists, or allow links through to books I wanted to recommend on Amazon. These are two activities I wanted to undertake on a near-weekly basis, as my primary motivations for blogging are to share my thoughts and recommendations to help other developers.

Accordingly, I’m marking the old blog http://tai-dev.blog.co.uk/  as officially ‘deprecated’ from today. I’ll leave it up and running for a few months, and I may even port across some of the more popular articles when I get chance, but all new content will appear here.

Thanks for reading, and I look forward to hearing everyone’s thoughts!

Leave a Reply

